I just wanted to say a heartfelt thanks to everyone who has contributed to this project. It was definitely one of our many online chats that Clare and I came up with the idea. It was mainly born out of frustration of giving in to our analytical sides and not being as creative as we hoped to be. I think, well, I know that isn’t really the case anymore for either of us.

So what did I learn in the last year? I learned that I am a great idea person, but I need to work on sticking with stuff instead of letting my ADD-riddled self go off the deep end. 🙂 Honestly folks, if Clare hadn’t picked up the ball many moons ago, this may not have grown into an amazing, honest portrayal of womens’ lives across the globe. Of course an idea without any substance is just a poof of air, and this is where our great contributors come in. I have learned so much from you all. I know I have been quiet on the comments, but it’s mainly because my brain has been squished into a million pieces. 🙂 You all are amazing individuals and I hope that my Google Blog Reader will stay in existence so I can continue following everyones’ lives.

What this site has given me is the opportunity to spread the creative wings and become bolder about my creative choices. I have stopped waiting in the sidelines for someone else to write about their life, I have jumped in full force and started working on the book I have been wanting to write. I have also jumped head first into the performing space and not only have I finally mustered enough courage to read my stories in front of people, I am also co-producing an open mic and a burlesque show now! This is all from finding the courage and the ability.

I encourage each and every one of you to continue on your creative journeys. You will, like me, be continually amazed at where it can take you.

Thank you again, and Good Night!

– Stacy Jill- My Blog

