I can’t remember exactly how the idea for Thirty Voices came up – I can only recall it was during one of the many online chats I was having with Stacy.

Thirty Voices not only gave me the chance to connect on a regular basis with women in my age group around the world, but it also gave me a chance to grow a bit as a person. Having to commit and be responsible for something on a regular basis without being able to slack off or give up enabled me to prove to myself I could do it. Thinking up challenges, writing posts made me use my brain for something creative – when my everyday job forces me to be the opposite to think laterally and technically.

The biggest thing though I think is the friends I have made through this site. It’s hard to think that a year ago, the blogging friends I have made through the site weren’t part of my life. I can’t imagine not going through my list of blogs I read (not every day sadly but at least once a week) and finding what is going on in Hong Kong, Colorado Springs, Thailand, Chicago, Belarus, Santa Monica etc. And that would have never happened if it hadn’t been for Thirty Voices.

I can not express how grateful I am to every single person who has contributed to the site in the past year – thank you for being part of something that started off as a little idea and became so much more. I really will miss you all.

Not Goth, 34, Redondo Beach, USA.

My personal blog is http://notgoth.wordpress.com

