#1 – The Golden Rule – treat others the way you want to be treated. I truly believe in this and it may be a bit niave in certain circumstances, but I have always have had the optimistic, trusting view about people. Of course, I probably have become a bit more cynical as I get older, but I still truly believe that if you put out good thoughts and good feelings towards people, they will treat you respectfully (for the most part!) 🙂

2 – No Cheating. Over the past couple of years, I have come across a bunch of people who think that these actions are ok, and are just the norm of life. I just don’t get it. I have to admit, I cheated on a boyfriend when I was 19 and in Daytona Beach on Spring Break, but I have learned the err of my ways, and really believe that you have to be honest in your relationships. If you aren’t honest, then the shit is going to hit the fan someday, and you’ll get it tenfold.

3 – Take time for yourself. I’m a truly giving person and it’s sometimes to my detriment. I’ll bend over backwards sometimes to help friends, but when it comes to my own personal shite I tend to leave it to the side. This is one of my personal goals for this year is to be on top of my game….work..home… budget… you name it, I will be the ultimate rockstar in all of these areas.

I’m sure I can think of more, but those are probably at the top of my crazy spinning head for now.

StacyJill, 34, Chicago, USA. 

