A belated Happy New Year to all of you on Thirty Voices.
I spent the long New Year’s weekend on the Washington state coast. While I’ve lived in Seattle since July 2006, I hadn’t yet made the three-hour drive to the ocean.
It’s kinda muddy. And rocky. And dangerous. Nothing like the sandy beaches of California or Florida. But, I welcomed 2008 in a cozy cottage, with my boyfriend and two very good friends. We cooked, we drank and played games. And slept in.
bf looking at ocean
 I’m not much into resolutions, but I set a few goals for myself in the new year. The overall one is to be healthy – physically, mentally, financially.
So far, I haven’t exercised, had too many drinks and put everything I bought the past week on credit card. I figure I will do better next week. Gotta ease into these things.
Best wishes to all of you in ’08.
Lola, 33, in Seattle
