Three things I would like to do before I die:

1. Write my book on Los Angeles. I have this idea for a guide book on Los Angeles that I think is a little bit different – problem is everytime I sit down and start work on it I get so overwhelmed by the volume of information to convey without boring my reader to death, I freak out and end up doing something else.. like dossing on Facebook. I really need to just take it Bird by Bird.

2. Make a difference or change. Homeless people, old people being lonely, animals being abused and abandoned, children not getting the basic needs in life, global warming – these are the things that keep me awake at night. I don’t know how but I would like to do something to make a dent in these horrible things.

3. Stroke a giraffe. Have you ever stroked a giraffe? Aside from being one of the most visually stunning creatures to grace the planet, they are super soft, like a kitten. I have once – a long, long time ago at zoo in England. Most zoos do not let you stroke them (they don’t like it much sadly, plus the risk of passing on diseases) but for my 33rd birthday in 2006 my boyfriend and I went to San Diego WildLife Park. We did the special photo safari where you get to feed a rhino and touch one (rock hard skin like cement) and also feed a giraffe! Possibly one of the happiest days of my life.

Not Goth, 34, Redondo Beach, CA, USA.

