I am thankful for so many things today. This past year was a truly trying experience for me and I am so happy to have come out of these events, stronger than ever.

I lost one of my biggest supporters this year. My grandfather Judd was 90 years old and passed a few months ago. He was always there for me, giving advice(whether I wanted it or not), offering support in so many ways and truly wanting me to succeed in anything that I did.

It was the first time that I have ever been unemployed for an extended amount of time. It was a true blow to the ego when I was unable to secure stable employment for almost 6 months. I have never had to deal with that length of unemployment before and I don’t wish that on anyone. It was truly a humbling experience.

I also went through a tulmultuous breakup with someone whom I cared about. Despite our differences, I know we loved each other. Unfortunately, love makes people do crazy things and breakups could be much worse. I’m sad on how things ended, but I can only move on and grow from this.

I have been dealing with financial issues throughout the year and only now am I beginning to see the light at the end of the tunnel. It’s nice to be back on track again and begin to feel secure about my existence.

Despite the fact that this past year has been hard on the soul, I have grown immensely and have been extremely thankful from the support from my friends and family. Everyone has really helped me out of my dark hole I put myself in and helped me see the fun, outgoing person that I am again.

I have also been extremely lucky in meeting some wonderful new friends over the past couple of months who have helped me come out of my shell again. It’s been wonderful getting to know these new women and I hope to have many more adventures with them!

Wishing you all a very, happy Thanksgiving. 🙂

Stacy Jill, 34, Chicago, IL

