Ahhhhh…

I sigh because I have been completely uninspired to write lately, and as a result have been brow beating myself about falling behind on journals, blogs, correspondence with friends and family. Last night I sat myself down and wrote out my Christmas cards, a simple task, as well as a letter to an old friend (who’s really 87 years young) and I feel as if I can sit down again without my training wheels, or maybe with them (who knows) and write again. Aaaaahhhh… it does feel good to type.

Regardless, today is Thanksgiving, and since I will be roasting a chicken tomorrow (I can’t find a turkey) I feel like I need to rise to the challenge and post what I am thankful for.

So, I am thankful for my thanksgiving bratwurst tonight. (Typical German food!)

I am thankful for my thanksgiving of imported turkey, chicken feet, seaweed salad and tofu in Asia last year.

I am thankful I have always had enough.

I am thankful for the blue sky, the beautiful sunset, the clean air in my area, and my warm safe environment, despite how remote it is.

I am thankful for my friends and my family.

I am thankful that I have had the opportunity to travel around, therefor sending Christmas cards to 6 different countries this year. (Although I am not thankful for the price of postage, but it is a small price to pay, and I guess I still have to be thankful that there is postal service.)

I am thankful for my husband, and that simply holding his hand makes me giggle like a school girl.

I am thankful we will be welcoming a little girl into the world in about three weeks.

I am thankful to be alive and be given the opportunity to say “Thank You” for the wonderful things I have experienced and received.

I am eternally thankful.

Happy Thanksgiving! I hope your day, where ever in this small world you may be, is wonderful.

Amy, 34, Germany

