So I get online today and start skimming through 30 Voices (with the bungle of joy poised to wake any minute, skim is the best I can do), and I come across a couple comments from a new voice among us: shakingthetree. She’s smart. She’s sassy. She’s articulate. And I think: I love this site!

Because I’ve learned about against-all-odds from Angie, and a-mom-who-smokes from Stacy, and relationship-woes from Amanda, and Iowa-politics from Auntie Shelley, and bible thumping from Disa, and…

Damn. The bungle is up and (wailing) at ’em. Gotta sign off now. But my point is that you guys are great. I love this community. I love the writing. And I love learning about all these different versions of 30-something.

And now I can’t wait for shakingthetree’s first post!

Janna, aka Happily Even After, 35, Seattle

