I graduated from college over 10+ years ago and immediately left the midwest for fame and fortune in Los Angeles. I ended up not going into the TV/Film industry and got wrapped up in the booming Internet industry. For over 9 years, I worked in the field, producing websites and becoming a communications-a-holic.

I remember it getting so bad that a coworker and I used to IM each other despite the fact that we were next to each other because we wanted to chat about our boss, who was busy making stupid cakes in the her newly acquired Easy Bake Oven. This woman was oblivious to how many people couldn’t stand her as we were working our asses off and she was just “hanging out”… this is so off the point.. πŸ™‚

Anyway, yes, I am a communications-a-holic and I feel that I have been cut off from the world for the past two months. Some of you may have noticed that I have hardly posted. It’s not because of anything but for the fact that I have been stealing wifi from my neighbors, waiting for my roomates and I to get our act together and order a service. DSL, Cable Modem, whatever… we finally settled on one and as of last Wednesday, I feel human again.

I didn’t realize how much I rely on the Internet these days to keep me posted on the comings and goings of friends, family. I guess that is the great part about the Internet… I am able to keep up with old coworkers and friends who are scattered across the globe, and them the same. I even had one friend who mind you, has been trekking across the globe for the better half of the past couple years E-mail me and ask if I was ok because I havent posted anything. πŸ™‚ It’s nice to be missed I guess. πŸ™‚

So thank you to Clare for keeping all of this going while I was indisposed and thank you to all the ladies for staying with us and keeping this project strong and always interesting to read!

