In response to Posting Challenge #5…

I also don’t have one single book that changed my life. There have been many. But here’s a short list of some I love, some I read over and over again, some that taught me life lessons, awakened my mind or just simply made my world more fulfilling…and all of which helped to transform me in some way.

    The Magic Mountain by Thomas Mann
    Coffee Will Make You Black by April Sinclair
    The Fountainhead by Ayn Rand
    The Metamorphosis, In the Penal Colony and other Stories by Franz Kafka
    Nightfall by Isaac Asimov (novella)
    Un unnamed collection of poems by Lord Alfred Tennyson
    Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
    The Rape of Nanking by Iris Chang
    The Book of Three by Lloyd Alexander
    Possession by A.s. Byatt
    The Twenty-One Balloons by William Pene De Bois
    The Autobiography of Malcolm X: As Told to Alex Haley
    A Little Princess by Frances Hodgson Burnett

Hmm. Quite a bit of variety, now that I look at it, and only one non-fiction. Well, there it is, anyway.

