I have my first 4 day weekend in a long time. Since I am working right now in a retail environment, I don’t get many breaks like this and believe me, I am taking full advantage of it! I have so much planned this weekend that I think I am going to make my head spin! I used to be like this every weekend back in Los Angeles, but my life has definitely taken a turn for the quiet most of the time these days. I guess it’s a good thing in many respects. I don’t feel like I am burning the candle at both ends, but I do miss the tons of socializing I used to do with friends. I am starting to regain my confidence again and find myself doing more of that lately.

So on the agenda this weekend?

  • An event at the MCA (Museum of Contemporary Art)
  • A Baby Shower for one of my best buds from high school
  • dinner plans with above friend and my other high school friends (we do this about once a month – it’s so much fun 🙂 )
  • Softball Game.. and practice at the batting cages
  • Family time with my brother, sis-in-law and my adorable nephew
  • Phew… are you dizzy yet? 🙂

    Stacy Jill , 34, Chicago

