It struck me a couple of weeks back, that I’m going to be 40 next year! 40! OMG! The Big Four Oh!!! I am so old!!!

I’m still 38 for a few more days as it’s my birthday in 3 weeks time. There are so many things I wanted to do in my 30s & time is running out. I have 13 months to list them all & start actually doing them too.  I only have 13 months left being a part of this community.

I have a rare couple of hours to myself as my 2 year old is at pre-school. I had planned to go for a walk, but it’s dull & a bit cold today, so I’m sat at home with a cup of tea just pondering. It’s well needed & I need to take time out regularly, but very rarely do. I’ll be off back downstairs shortly to write lists, organise the household & make plans. That’s what mothers do best now isn’t it?  Keep things running smoothly & make sure everyone is in the right place at the right time?

Anna, 38, West Yorkshire, UK

