If you do I would love to know.

I live in Hong Kong.
I live here because I honestly did (do) not know how to end relationships.
Now I am here and trying to deal with life in a basically optimistic way.
And it is okay. Life seems alright.  I seem alright.

I received a reply from an email I sent to my ex– I had been trying to make contact for a while as we (I?) messed up our break-up a lot over the course of it… And he said this:

You are without a doubt in my opinion the worst human being I have ever come across; a calculating, lying, thief.

And suddenly it made me wonder. Is it true? Does someone else know me better than I thought I did?

There are a million sides to every story. That being said… I wonder if I can just bounce back?

As we try to make our way through the world if our intentions are benevolent does it matter? Does it count for anything? I guess I can only hope so…  Because I really want to bounce back from this one…

Amanda, 36, Hong Kong

