This is my first post here. I’m excited to be joining all the fabulous 30-somethings from around the globe, and reading about the experiences of others near my age. My ‘story’, as with most, is unique, sometimes exciting, sometimes very boring, but there is always “something”. I’ve had ups and downs as anyone but more I’m at a point in my life where I feel I’m looking back and thinking “wow, I’ve missed a lot”. Now I’m trying to go back, fill in the gaps, and do what I have to, to make sure I don’t end up one of those who regret what they didn’t do. In a way, I’m sad that I haven’t done “more”, or gone further with my dreams, hopes, etc. On the other hand, most of the things I feel I’ve missed in life are material.Aside from wanting to have more meaningful relationships in my life (non-child ones) I’m very introspective, I’ve obtained a level of education that no one in my family has ever reached before, and for the most part I’m pretty healthy and happy. As I grow and learn about myself, I begin to love myself even more. Maybe that’s what getting older is about? Learning to love one’s self and others more?
sun
Not sure, but I’m sure I’ll think about it again soon.THANKS for allowing me to be a part of this effort. I look forward to sharing and exploring with others, and learning and growing.
Roxanne, 38, South Dakota, USA
 
