Acrobats - Shanghai

I’m not sure if I’ll ever get this life balance thing right. I’ve just spent the long Easter weekend sleeping, cooking and working out (as if 2-3 hardcore workouts would make up for months of inactivity!). And now I’ve spent the last dwindling hours of my Easter weekend responding to work emails and getting caught up on the work reading I should have done last week. I didn’t make a dent in my list of things I was going to do this weekend – weeding the garden, cleaning the closet, putting together a bag of old clothes to donate, unpacking that box that has moved place to place with me unopened, and a whole host of other things…

How do those women do it? You know, the ones with young kids, a full-time job, an immaculate house, the ones who put a gourmet meal on the table for dinner and still manage to get out for a social life… I don’t have any kids, I don’t even have a pet, but I still struggle to keep up with work and life..

How do I find life-balance? Will I ever manage the balancing act?

Melissa, 35 Sydney

