Before I battle Los(t) Angeles traffic to get my last minute Seder things (i do nothing weeks in advance)…

I wanted to tell you Good Pesach. Happy Passover.

This is a powerful time, a time of reawakening. I hope that this Holiday (if it applies to you) is a time of peace and family and love and the reknowing of old things. Of knowing if where you are is where the Creator wants you to be (this is something I’m trying to find for myself!!)

I don’t keep Kosher through most of the year, but I am going to *try* to keep away from Chametz during Pesach this year.
I have a lot to be thankful for…I think we all do. And part of my acknowledging this is rejoining my spiritual place in the world.

I think we need to give voice to what we appreciate more often. I know that I need to acknowledge the gods, the universe, the creators, more often than I do.

Tonight is the full moon – it is the purest time in the universe to have a small burning ceremony. Wherever you are in the world, you can join me. You take a piece of paper and write down what you want from life…if it is a mate, job, move, house…whatever, and you write the details – everything your minds eye sees. And, You write the time – You write now (the universe does not know wish/soon/hope).

Then tonight, under the full moon, you find a quiet space, light a candle, hold your paper and have a small meditation, burn the paper, and say a prayer. Be sure to thank God, gods, the universe! And know that you have to be ready, because your prayers are coming answered now. (i Know this may sound weird to some, but i believe in the energy we put into the universe, and most religions do too, they just say it differently.)

Anyway, Chag Sameach – Happy Holiday! The Cup of Elijah is being saved for me at Seder in NY, so I am still thinking of faith and healing. ๐Ÿ™‚

Angie, 30, Los Angeles

