Springtime is here. I hope it’s actually here and not a figment of my imagination. It was 72 degrees here in Chicago yesterday and while today is a bit gloomy, it is still warmer than it has been in months! This rush of beautiful weather has been the icing on the cake for me. I have made a lot of positive changes in my life within the past few weeks and things are only getting better from here!

A good friend of mine sent me the video “The Secret”. Neither of us are new-age crazy people, but we do keep our minds open to new ideas. This idea, the secret, per se is all about the Law of Attraction. It basically refers pursuing your positive thoughts. It’s a rah-rah way of saying you can make stuff happen for you if you put your mind to it! 🙂

I watched the video and coincidentally (or not) there was a chain reaction of events that happened in my life over the past few weeks. Here are a couple of examples.

  • I secured full time employment! (I have been out of work for almost six months)
  • Apple upgraded my Ibook to a Macbook because of the fact that they weren’t able to fix my computer in a reasonable amount of time (I was floored!)So does this really have anything to do with “The Secret”? I don’t know, but what I do know is that I am going to continue to go down this path and continue this glow of positive energy.StacyJill, 33, Chicago, USA
  • Advertisements