The Bean in Millennium ParkTime to come behind the pink curtain (yes, pink, people)! My name is Stacy and I am your other Moderator here on Thirty Voices. I’m 33, and I escaped Chicago over 10 years ago to LA-London-LA again-San Francisco – LA again (do you see the pattern?) I vowed that I would never move back to the midwest, but something was calling me back and here I am.

Now don’t go telling this to my second family out in Los Angeles, but I kind of like it here! Chicago is an amazing city and it has been wonderful reaquainting myself with the haunts of my younger years (Punkin Donuts, Clark/Belmont area) and absorbing new areas and places that my teenage self was not allowed. This city is extremely diverse in so many ways and I feel that I haven’t explored 1/10th of what there is yet!

Will I settle here for the rest of my life? Who knows. I am a true believer of taking things day by day. What I do know is that I have changed a lot over the past year. I am calmer and I think I have a clearer vision of what and who I want surrounding me in my life.

*** However, I really miss the California Sun!! Clare, please throw some my way! πŸ™‚ ***

Stacy Jill, 33, Chicago, USA

